Happy Thanksgiving!

24 Nov

 

Well, I’ve got my stretch pants on and I’m ready for the feast!  🙂  And while the above Thanksgiving table is not my own, isn’t it lovely? (The ever-talented Eddie Ross designed it for Lonny…swoon!)

We are celebrating Thanksgiving up in northern Va with Philip’s family, and as I write, all the cousins (minus Miss Holland who is snoozing away) are having a wild and crazy time playing together!  Grammy & PopPop’s house is full of all kinds of toys, and our kids have been having a ball exploring it all.

Yesterday, we enjoyed a little Thanksgiving feast at Wade’s preschool.  Sometimes when I stop and actually think about it, it blows my mind that I am a mom, who has a child in preschool, who has a Thanksgiving feast….

{Would you believe this was the best family shot we could manage…our children don’t look particularly thrilled!}

Here’s Wade’s beloved teacher, Miss Deb!  We love her!

Afterwards we enjoyed some fun on the playground–it was so mild outside for late November!

somebody was apparently saving a bit of icing {on her upper lip} for later!

my serious one…and then when I ask him to smile for me :

I sure am thankful for this crew of mine.  I hope you’re all having a wonderful day with the people you love!

One Response to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. grace happens December 8, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Oh my goodness! Your kids are just the CUTEST! Love their outfits . Thanks for your comment today! He gave me a good laugh:)

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my little blog. I love to hear from you.

