A few bedroom changes

17 Jan

I’ve been slowly working on putting together a post with Christmas pictures to share, but in the meantime, I thought I’d share a few I took today of our bedroom.  I know I posted about it before, but around here things are always changing…So here’s how she’s lookin as of this afternoon 🙂  (I obviously think this kinda thing is fun, my apologies if you were hoping to see pictures of my little people…more on them soon, I promise 🙂

And just as a refresher, this was her former look:

So, here’s what’s changed:

We got a duvet! (thanks to a generous Christmas gift from Philip’s parents!)–I found it at Tuesday Morning, and I love it.  I am a fan of crisp, clean white bedding.  I love that I can switch out other things (like the quilt) if I happen to crave a change (who me?) and still keep my white duvet.

-The quilt at the foot of the bed was Philip’s grandmother’s.  I’ve always loved it, and a little lightbulb went off in my head when it occurred to me that I should put it on our bed!

-The little yellow pillow actually belonged to my grandmother.  I think it’s kinda neat that we have both of our grandmothers represented here, though it wasn’t intentional 🙂

-I changed out the trim on the skirted table.  I saw this trim and knew I had to use it somewhere.  I am crazy about it.

-The other side of the bed has a new piece of furniture.  A friend was about to donate it to Goodwill, so I gladly took it off her hands-I love campaign furniture and I love how the scale works with the skirted table.

Don’t you love my orchid with no blooms?

Thanks for humoring me and reading about my silly little decorating adventures 🙂

4 Responses to “A few bedroom changes”

  1. Kelli January 18, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    looks awesome, what great lighting in your bedroom 🙂

  2. selena January 18, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    i love that Phillip is reading Bold Love and Bonhoeffer (can this be true while also being a student and a dad?!). I also love that yellow pillow! I kind of want to pin it 🙂

  3. Lucy January 18, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    Beautiful!! I love white bedding, too; I think of it like a blank slate for pillows, wall colors and pictures. Happy decorating!

  4. Kimberly January 25, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Love your decorating adventures…you truly have a talent Anne! I love white bedding too, we finally just got a white duvet cover this month and I love how clean it makes the whole room look and feel.

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my little blog. I love to hear from you.

