Could she be any sweeter?

21 Jan

I interrupt this series of Christmas updates to show you the most precious thing ever.  (not that I’m biased or anything)

Holland doesn’t yet know how to say ‘yes’, so I should probably teach her the baby sign for it, but I can’t quite bring myself to do that because this is her ‘yes’:

As soon as you utter the words she wants to hear, be it “Holland, do you want something to eat?” or whatever the thing is she wants, she flashes the biggest affirmative grin.  It is hysterical and so very sweet!

ps.  Right now, for the first time ever since my little girl was born, both she and her brother are staying with their grandparents for the weekend!  Apparently, Holland really misses her mama, but I know she’ll be ok–she’s safe and being loved on by her doting Mimi and Papa, and we’ll be back together tomorrow.  In the meantime, I’m working away at a to-do list that should probably be reserved for a good two month time-slot (as opposed to one weekend!).  Of course I’m convinced I can conquer the world with all the free time I’m enjoying!

Happy Weekend to you!

One Response to “Could she be any sweeter?”

  1. Lucy January 21, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    She is so stinkin’ adorable! I can see why your to-do list is a mile long – I wouldn’t be able to get anything done with that set of eyes looking at me all day : ) And as if I’m one to talk (because I would totally be doing what you’re doing), TRY to “waste” some of the time while they’re gone. Lie on your bed and think about nothing, flip through house magazines for an hour, take a long walk (in the rain!) with your hubby. Seriously, it is the memory of those little bouts of nothing that you will look back on and think, ‘that was so wonderful!’ Enjoy!

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my little blog. I love to hear from you.

