Lots of Catching Up to Do

6 Feb

There has been so much going on lately.  Here it is February and it feels a little strange to share pictures from Christmas.  Maybe I should just move on and share a little of what’s been happening more recently?  There have been some really happy times, but they have been balanced by some hard things as well.  More on all of that to come.  Let me see if I can just do a Christmas photo dump, just to keep my little brain feeling somewhat organized.

My good friend, Leslie and I hosted a neighborhood cookie swap together.  It was a really fun excuse to load up on yummy treats while mingling with old and new friends.  Our neighborhood is full of so many great folks…I’m really going to miss this place.

I had a moment while I was writing Christmas cards when it occurred to me that I should take a picture to capture the festiveness of the scene.

I’ve had that reindeer mug forever.  It makes me smile 🙂

For some reason, our (fall-blooming) Camellia chose to bloom during December.  She was rather beautiful, I thought.

A Christmas mantle is always fun! (Even if your greenery is way dried out…)

I’ll always be grateful my mom taught me how to make a wreath.  So easy and such a classic, Christmas look.

Wade and I were able to get the last seats on the horse-drawn carriage ride through Carytown.  (No such luck for Holland and Philip; you win some, you lose some.)

This little elf discovered a new favorite activity: pulling wipes out of the wipe container, of course!

One of Wade’s favorite Christmas activities was his Advent calendar.  Each day meant a new sticker!

We decided to stay in Richmond for Christmas Eve.  That morning we had a special breakfast as a family–chocolate chip pancakes for the kiddos and baked eggs for Philip and myself.

Ok, so I lied.  That obviously isn’t all of my Christmas pictures, but I’m too tired to finish!  Goodnight! 🙂

2 Responses to “Lots of Catching Up to Do”

  1. Caroline Malatesta February 7, 2012 at 6:39 pm #

    It’s only February, you’re not late posting for Christmas 😉 And I thought I was the only one still on Christmas! I’m definitely using the Santa hat strawberry/brownie idea next year. I can’t wait to see your Christmas pics whenever you get around to them….

  2. shannon February 8, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    PLEASE can you tell me how to make a greenery wreath? I would really love that, and I promise to give your mama the credit! 🙂

    And, you know I JUST posted Christmas 2010 on my blog, right? ha ha. No such thing as too late, sister!

    LOVE YOUR TABLE!

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my little blog. I love to hear from you.

